EOCC East Side Hob Nob and Straw Poll Results 2012

Tropical Storm Debby took an evening off on the East Side of Orlando yesterday and it was enough of a break from the stormy weather to allow candidates from all of the races in Orange and Seminole County to come together and meet with voters at the EOCC East Side Hob Nob and Straw Poll.

Attendees were treated to BBQ and political conversation with almost every candidate that will be on a ballot in the region. The straw poll featured races from all offices, from President, down to the lesser known judicial and commission races.

So many pictures and results, let’s get right to it!

Candidates from all races converged on Bright House Stadium last night

The catered dinner and announcement location

Thanks to the sponsors that make it possible

Seminole County Supervisor of Elections Mike Ertel and his team did another great job with the Straw Poll

Candidate Photos and Links to websites. If I didn’t get yours, send me an email.

Amy Lockhart Seminole County School Board:

Andy Gardiner State Senate

Sean Ashby for Florida House of Representatives, District 50

Bill Donegan Orange County Property Appraiser

Blaise Trettis for Public Defender

Brenda Carey for Seminole County Commission

Pete Clarke for Orange County Commission District 3

Andrew Cameron for Judge

Rene “Coach P” Plasencia for State House 49

Jaimon Perry for Seminole County Judge

David Simmons for State Senate

Don Epps for Seminole County Commission, District 3

Jim Earp for Circuit Court Judge 18/26

Eric Lasso Orange County Commission 3

FairTax in the House.

Franklin Perez for Florida House of Representatives, District 28

Geraldine F. Thompson for State Senate, District 12

Gina Duncan for Orange County Commission 5

Jeff Dowdy for Seminole County Judge

Jeff Ashton- Orange, Osceola State Attorney

Jerry Demings- Orange County Sheriff

Joe Saunders Florida State House 49

John Bush for Florida House of Representatives, District 28

John Tegg- Orange County Sherriff

Kathleen Gallagher McIver for Seminole County Commission, District 3

Keith White for Circuit Court Judge 9/27

Lawson Lamar: Orange-Osceola State Attorney

Lee Constantine for Seminole County Commissioner, District 3

Leon B. Cheek III for Orange County Judge

Lydia Pisano- Orange County District 3 Commission

Pedro Malaret for Circuit Court Judge 9/42

Marco Pena for Florida State House 49

John Mica for Congress

Mike Greene for Orange County Sheriff

Pete Clarke for Orange County Commission 3

Phil Archer- Seminole, Brevard State Attorney

Antoinette Plogstedt for Orange County Judge

Ken Rhoden for Public Defender, Brevard Seminole Counties

Rick Singh for Orange County Property Appraiser

Sandy Adams for Congress

Scott Plakon for Florida House of Representatives, District 30

Todd Long for Congress

Vicki Vargo for Orange County Tax Collector

East Side Hob Nob Straw Poll Winners:

Amy Lockhart wins Seminole County School Board D4 straw poll

Andy Gardiner wins Florida State Senate D13 straw poll

Belvin Perry wins Judge 9 Group 3 Straw Poll

Bill Cowles wins Orange County Supervisor of Electons (teasing) straw poll:

Bill Donegan wins Orange County Property Appraisers straw poll

Bill Posey wins Congressional District 8 Straw Poll

Bob Brooks wins Florida House District 47 Straw Poll

Brenda Carey wins Seminole County Commission Group 5 Straw Poll

Jason Brodeur wins Florida House District 28 Straw Poll

Andrew Cameron wins Orange Judge Straw Poll

Connie Mack IV wins Senate Straw Poll

Lee Constantine Wins Seminole County Commission Group 3 Straw Poll

Lui Damiani wins Orange County Commission District 3 Straw Poll

Dan Webster wins CD 8 Straw Poll

David Simmons wins Florida State Senate D10 Straw Poll

Jeff Dowdy wins Seminole County Judge Group 2 Straw Poll

Eric Dubois wins straw poll

Tom Goodson wins Florida House D50 straw poll

Fritz Seide wins Florida Senate D12 straw poll

Jim Earp wins Straw Poll

Jim Huckeba wins Orange County Tax Collector Straw Poll

John Mica wins Florida CD 7 Straw Poll

John “Q” Quinones wins Florida CD 9 Straw Poll

John Tegg wins Orange County Sheriff Straw Poll

Keith White wins Judge straw poll

Lawson Lamar wins Orange-Osceola State Attorney Straw Poll:

Marco Pena wins Florida House District 49 Straw Poll

Mitt Romney wins Presidential Straw Poll

Phil Archer wins Seminole-Brevard State Attorney Straw Poll

Scott Plakon wins Florida House D30 Straw Poll

Antoinette Plogstedt wins Judge Straw Poll

Ken Rhoden wins Public Defender straw poll

Ted Edwards wins Orange County Commission District 5 straw poll

Tim Shea wins Judge straw poll

“Abogado” William Mcbride wins Florida Senate D14 straw poll


A terrific event and I’d like to thank EOCC for the hospitality. If you’re hosting a hob nob or running for office, I want to talk to you! Send me an email.